Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    David Nicholas
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    Great Place to stop

    Nothing- fully recommended
    Excellent location and owner was very accommodating . Parking on site with very reasonable €8 per day. 5 mins to restaurant and bar are of Juan les Pins and further 5 mins to beach. Lovely room with balcony
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Beautiful

    Nothing
    A fantastic hotel that provided all we wanted
    Geoffrey
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    A lovely comfortable stay in an atmospheric building right in the heart of Juan-les Pins

    The property was built in 1920 and still has many of the original features, lovely terrace and right in heart of Juan les Pins near the beach. it is lovely and atmospheric. The proprietors were charming and extremely helpful. I had to leave early in the morning and was given excellent instructions on how to manage that . However, as i was leaving at 6 am the proprietor had got up to make sure I was Ok, and had already buzzed the gate open etc . I will definitely return
    Garry Heath
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    There is no view
    However it is in a quiet part of town
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Everything was fantastic :)

    kevin
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Bed comfortable and cleanliness was outstanding
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    24 March 2018
    Although not speaking any English our hosts were delightful and very helpful. In particular which my partner was taken ill they could not have been more helpful.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Candice
    es

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MJBCAFCY2K
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 October 2017

    Comfortable clean hotel conveneiently situated run by very helpful people

    Nothing really. The room was a little more than we have paid in previous years but we have Brexit and Nigel Farage to thank for that.
    The location was excellent: 5 minute walk to train station for Nice, Cannes and beyond; and circa 10-15 minute walk to the Bus 250 for Nice airport Terminals 1 and 2. The room and bathroom facilities all worked well and were scrupulously clean. The breakfast, taken outside in front of the hotel was excellent with predictable fresh bread, jams, honey, yoghurt, croissants and good fresh coffee. The hotel served breakfast up to around 11 am which suited us very well. I have a leg problem but the well carpeted stairs were shallow and no problem for me, and the owner helped my wife out by carrying her case. The owners were helpful and although they found English as difficult as our basic French they were caring and helpful. They were ably assisted by the charming Charlotte who has a good understanding of English and gave us some good travel tips during our week long stay. We were able to order some coffee during the day at very reasonable rates.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2017

    Great location. Friendly staff. Nice traditional room

    at

    Review score

    6.2
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yana
    fr

    Review score

    2.5
    17 August 2017

    Stay away!!!

    They don't speak any language except French, just cleaning lady knows few words in English. The personal is just awful. Thanks God I've never been treated in such a way before, and hope won't be in the future. The guy was just shouting on us in French, obviously he is mentally sick. They gave us a single room, it's tiny. When we came, they offered to us to change the hotel, but they wanted to keep the deposit of 30%. We lost there some of our personal items, they have never replied on our request. The treatment is just "fantastic"
    Nothing
    Nicholas
    fr

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Great place, this is the 4th time staying here and I will go again next week

    The bathroom is just sectioned off the room with a sliding door - but the hotel is old so they had no other choice
    Really clean hotel, great location in Juan Les Pins, lovely owner and very real French as opposed to just a chain of hotels
    Gerry
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    The best time wvwr

    There was nothing I didn’t like
    I loved the hospitality I loved my room my view I loved the location I loved the security I loved the staff I did not want to leave
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Hotel la Marjolaine

    Very nice. Very clean. Great location
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews